Reception of credentials from seven newly appointed ambassadors

21.11.2017 11:28, Dushanbe city

The Founder of Peace and National Unity – Leader of the Nation, President of the Republic of Tajikistan His Excellency Emomali Rahmon received letters of credence from seven ambassadors to the Republic of Tajikistan. The ceremony took place in the Palace of the Nation.

President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon received the letters of credence from Luvsan Battulga (Mongolian People's Republic), Rahmat Pramono (Republic of Indonesia), Muhammad Ahmad Sulton Isso Al-Jobir (United Arab Emirates), Abdul Jalil Saubri (Kingdom of Morocco), Ms. Keitumetsi Thandeka Metus (Republic of South Africa), Leonidas Markides (Republic of Cyprus) and Eduard Shapiro (State of Israel).

During his address the head of our state Emomali Rahmon sincerely congratulated the newly appointed ambassadors on official assumption of their office as heads of diplomatic missions in Tajikistan and expressed confidence that the ambassadors through their fruitful diplomatic activities will contribute to further strengthening of bilateral and multilateral cooperation between Tajikistan and states that they represent.

It was stressed that during independence period, within the framework of its “Open Doors Policy”, Tajikistan has established open and equal cooperation of common concern, and the country is interested in conducting and further strengthening cooperation with all countries of the world.

The President of our country, Emomali Rahmon, made a statement for developing friendly relations and mutually beneficial cooperation with the Asia, South-East Asia countries, the Arab world and the African continent, and expressed the hope that the newly appointed ambassadors of Mongolia, Indonesia, the United Arab Emirates, Morocco, South Africa, Cyprus and Israel will serve to strengthen the mutually beneficial cooperation of their states with Tajikistan and bring it to a qualitatively new level.

The head of state also indicated to numerous opportunities to boost investment cooperation.